ACS Working Groups are responsible for energizing the presentation and sharing scientific research of the different thematic areas in which we can organize or subdivide the discipline. They have an autonomous and democratic functioning, always within the framework of the Statutes, and are responsible for organizing and managing the contributions made in the Catalan Congress of Sociology, but also they can organize or energize other activities in-between congresses within its thematic area, such as conferences, talks, debates or video-forums.

 

Working group Coordinator/s Email
GT1. Sociolinguistics Natxo Sorolla (URV) natxo.sorolla@urv.cat
GT2. Social Movements Ferran Giménez (EHESS) acs.movimentssocials.gt@gmail.com
GT3. Population and Territory Pilar Zueras (CED-UAB)

Sergio Porcel Lopez (IERMB)

pzueras@ced.uab.cat

sergio.porcel@uab.cat

GT4. Culture and Religion Maria del Mar Griera (UAB)

Dafne Muntanyola (UAB)

Joaquim Rius (UV)

mariadelmar.griera@uab.cat

dafne.muntanyola@uab.cat

joaquim.rius@uv.es

GT5. Work Òscar Molina (UAB) oscar.molina@uab.cat
GT6. Methods and Tecnhinques Montserrat Simó (UB) msimo@ub.edu
GT7. Sociological Theory Ana Vidu-Afloarei (UB)

Olga Serradell (UAB)

ana.vidu@deusto.es

olga.serradell@uab.cat

GT8. Education Cecilio Lapresta (UDL) clapresta@geosoc.udl.cat
GT9. Social Inequalities Joan Micó (IEA)

Roger Campdepadrós (UdG)

acs.desigualtatssocials.gt@gmail.com
GT10. Families and Cohabitation Groups Anna Escobedo (UB) anna.escobedo@ub.edu
GT11. Migrations Martina Camiade (IEC)

Albert Sabater (UdG)

mcamiade@iec.cat

albert.sabater@udg.edu

GT12. Gender Elisabeth Torras (UB) etorras@ub.edu
GT13. Sustainability and Environment Josep Espluga (UAB)

Amaranta Herrero (UAB)

joseplluis.espluga@uab.cat

amaranta.herrero@uab.cat

GT14. Youth, Elderly and Generations Pau Serracant (GC-OCJ)

Montserrat Mora Fernández (BCC)

pserracant@gencat.cat

mmora.ev@gmail.com

GT15. Power, Social Control and Conflict Diego Torrente (UB) diego.torrente@ub.edu
LT1. Positive Sociology Pep Rodríguez (UB) jarodriguezd@ub.edu
LT2. Peoples, Nations and States Víctor Climent (UB)

Elisabet Almeda (UB)

vcliment@ub.edu

elisabet.almeda@ub.edu

LT3. Welfare, Policies and New Social Risks Esther Albesa albesaje@gmail.com
Youth in Sociology Mar Joanpere (URV)

Merlys Mosquera (UAB)

Geraldo Sierra (UAB)

mar.joanpere@urv.cat